Norse Map of the Universe Picture

In Norse mythology there are nine worlds that are all connected through something called the life tree.

The Nine worlds are:
Asgard: where the gods dwell
Valhalla: where the fallen warriors dwell
Midgard: where the humans live
Nidavellir: home to the dwarves
Svartafheim: home to the dark elves
Jotunheim: dwelling place for giants
Niflheim: the underworld
Vanaheim: home of the Vanir
Alfheim: home of the light elves

There is also Sormongond the serpent child of Loki that surrounds Midgard
Continue Reading: Places